kitty takes pictures

On the first day of eighth grade, I walked into Clint Small’s yearbook room with excitement. I was the new kid, a sheltered private schooler entering the realm of the public education system. You could imagine my disappointment when I found out I had to switch our my first period electic with the advanced geometry class I had to take.

When high school rolled around I was happy that I could finally take yearbook. Being a freshman it helped me learn about my new school, make new friends, and learn more about my passion. We had a full-colored book with 200 and some-odd pages.

Fast forward a few years to college. I’m 19 years old, starting my first year at UT, and still in yearbook. I knew I wasn’t ready for the fast pace of the Daily Texan newspaper staff, so I stuck with what I know and applied for a photographer…

View original post 277 more words

